Everyday Classroom Technology- an overview of ICT

March 2, 2009 at 7:41 pm (Uncategorized)

This lesson was a really good overview of ICT both in general and in the classroom. It is intriguing to know that we need to teach children of this generation skill that are not about yet! Therefore, it is vital to teach children to be flexible in what they do to ensure that they are set for their future careers. We want ICT to be a part of the children’s everyday life even though it most probably already is. Therefore, we need to be offering the children new experiences of ICT on a regular basis to develop their technological skills- however, I do feel that there are limits when technology can rule people’s life too much.

I never thought of ICT having a huge impact on my personal life, but now that I think of it ICT makes up a big part of everything that I do, because it is all around us and can be accessed 24/7!

Leave a comment